Find a database or catalog:

Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO Kanda booktown
INFO Kataloge
Includes a list of links to the Austrian National Library's main catalogs and special collections catalogs, and to Austrian union catalogs
INFO Kdatabase Hangukhak chonja tosogwan / - UW restricted UW restricted
Kdatabase provides full text and image files of scholarship and materials on modern and contemporary Korea (post-1945) dealing with a wide range of topics including history, politics, and economics. Keyword searching as well as browsing by period, topic, author and title. Includes a range of texts, such as journal articles, archival documents, and e-books
INFO Keijo nippo = The Keijo nippo - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Kenya indexing project
"Indexkenya.org is an online index of articles published in Nairobi newspapers. "
INFO Kew bibliographic databases KBD
A combined searching tool to three bibliographic databases: KR, Kew record of taxonomic literature, PMBD, Plant micromorphological bibliographic database, and EBBD, Economic botany bibliographic database
INFO Kinema Junpo zen eiga detabesu
Film catalog of both Japanese and non-Japanese films
INFO King County Library System
Includes community library home pages and InfoNet, the library system catalog
INFO Kinokuniya
INFO KISS Hanguk ui haeksim chisik chongbo chawon - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text databases of Korean scholarly journal articles published from approximately 1100 research institutions in Korea. All the titles include all the available issues from the beginning, and have keyword searching capability
INFO Kokugogaku kenkyu bunken kensaku]
Index of Kokugo nenkan. Search articles published in "Kokugo nenkan" from 1986 - 1991
INFO Kompass - UW restricted UW restricted
A searchable database from Kompass International that contains information about companies, products, executives' names, and trade and brand names in over 60 countries
INFO Kooperativen online bibliografski sistem i uslugi bazi na podatoci i online katalozi = Co-operative online bibliographic system & services : data bases and online catalogues
Kooperativen online bibliografski sistem i uslugi bazi na podatoci i online katalozi = Co-operative online bibliographic system & services : data bases and online catalogues
The online catalog of the Macedonian National and University Library in Skopje includes Macedonian books (mostly published from 1980s to the present), and some articles from Macedonian periodicals. Also includes links to the collections of the Macedonian National and University Library branch in Bitola and the Natural Sciences and Mathematics Dept. of the University in Skopje
INFO KoreaA2Z - UW restricted UW restricted
Access to full-text of the entire KoreaA2z databases including Annals of the Choson dynasty history, national code and a register of names of civil officers and employees of the Choson dynasty
INFO Koseisha-Journals & People database
INFO KPM Choson ollon chongbo kiji - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text database includes six major daily/weekly North Korean newspapers, and fifteen monthly/quarterly journals
INFO Ksiazki polskie od roku 1979
Database of Polish books published since 1980, an electronic equivalent to the National Library's publication Przewodnik bibliograficzny
INFO Kyujanggak Collection
INFO Latin American women writers - UW restricted UW restricted
With 100,000 pages of prose, poetry, and essays, and 300 plays, Latin American women writers brings together the most important writers from 19 countries, as well as the works of the principal feminists, in one single collection. Starting in the colonial period and moving through to the present, the literary works, memoirs, feminist essays, and other materials will give researchers the feminine perspective of the development of an entire continent
INFO Left index - UW restricted UW restricted
Diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social, and culturally engaged scholarship
INFO LegalTrac - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers over 800 major English language legal journals and seven legal newspapers from 1980 forward; updated monthly
INFO LexisNexis academic (Internet access) - UW restricted UW restricted
Extensive array of full-text news (newspapers, wire services, transcripts and newsletters), business literature, industry and company information, legal, biographical, and reference resources
INFO LexisNexis Congressional - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides daily updated information, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information
INFO LexisNexis statistical - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations
INFO LIBIS, Lietuvos integrali biblioteku informacine sistema
Union catalog for Lithuanian libraries. Search interface available in both Lithuanian and English
INFO Library & information science abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Library literature & information science - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers more than 200 library and information-science periodicals published internationally, and more than 600 books per year. Online version covers December 1984 to the present and includes full-text for selected periodicals
INFO Library of Congress online catalog
The new Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of approximately 12 million records representing books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections
INFO Library of Congress South Asia serials
A database with holding information of South Asian serials for institutions participating in the Library of Congress overseas acquisitions program
INFO Library PressDisplay - UW restricted UW restricted
Online access to over 200 newspapers form more than 55 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title
INFO Library, information science & technology abstracts
Database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science
INFO Libweb library servers via WWW
Features directories of links to over 800 library servers on the WWW, organized by country. Includes pointers to library-related companies, a keyword search engine, and a submission form for new or revised entries to the lists. Provides access to WWW library catalog gateways, an index of departments and schools of information studies, and the Berkeley Digital Library SunSITE index of Web pages
INFO Lietuvos nacionaline Martyno Mazvydo biblioteka
Lietuvos nacionaline Martyno Mazvydo biblioteka
The homepage of the National Library of Lithuania includes a link to the Lithuanian national union catalog and to a database of articles from Lithuanian periodicals, 1995-1998. Interface available in both Lithuanian and English
INFO Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (CSA) - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics
INFO Literary Index
Indexes the Gale literature series, including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and all of the literary criticism series. Users will then need to consult the print volumes for the full text
INFO Literature criticism online - UW restricted UW restricted
A database of ten encyclopedias of literary criticism
INFO Literature online the home of literature and criticism (Public display) - UW restricted UW restricted
Incorporates an extensive collection of criticism and reference works, including full-text literary journals and resources for over 14,000 authors. As well as its comprehensive reference shelf, includes cross-searchable fulltext databases: African-American poetry 1760-1900, American drama 1714-1915, American poetry, Annual bibliography of English language and literature, Bibliography of American literature, Canadian poetry, Early American fiction, 1789-1875, Early English prose fiction 1500-1700, Eighteenth-Century fiction, English drama (1280-1915): a combination of English prose drama and English verse drama, English poetry, second edition, Faber poetry library, King James Bible, Nineteenth-century fiction, Twentieth-century African-American poetry, Twentieth-century American poetry, and Twentieth-century English poetry
INFO Literature resource center - UW restricted UW restricted
Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, playwrights, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes full-text articles from literary journals, critical essays, plot summaries, author portraits and an encyclopedia of literary terms

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Wednesday August 20, 2008