For more information about a resource, click on
.
What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean?
What are the Usage Guidelines?
| Details | Title |
|
Maison de la Culture du Japon
|
|
Mammalian species index
Index to the animals included in Mammalian species, QL708 .M34, Natural Sciences Reference Books |
|
MarciveWeb DOCS (INTERNET ACCESS) - UW restricted
Catalog of U.S. government publications, July 1976-present |
|
Marian Gallagher Law Library catalog University of Washington, School of Law
|
|
MarketResearch.com academic - UW restricted
Full-text service of market research reports on many topics |
|
Maruzen
|
|
MasterFILE premier - UW restricted
Provides full-text for periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multicultural issues, and much more. It also provides indexing and abstracts for all of the publications in the collection, full text Magill book reviews, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th edtion, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags. It offers PDF backfiles beginning in 1975 for key publications |
|
Materials business file - UW restricted
Focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries; major areas of coverage include: recycling, health and safety issues, alloy and material developments, energy, control and testing, machinery and industry news; 1985 to present |
|
MathEduc database - UW restricted
Information service and reference tool in mathematics education and computer science education from pre-school level to teacher training and adult education |
|
MathSciNet (MathSciNet Rice Univ. mirror site) 1940 to present. Rice University mirror site - UW restricted
MathSciNet 1940 to present. American Mathematical Society site - UW restricted
|
|
McGraw-Hill's AccessPharmacy a comprehensive resource for pharmacy education / - UW restricted
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references |
|
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery a comprehensive resource for surgical education / - UW restricted
Current curriculum includes instructions in following formats: videos, animations, textbooks, atlas, etc. New surgical videos from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and textbooks on key topics updated monthly |
|
Mechanical & transportation engineering abstracts - UW restricted
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation |
|
Mechanical engineering abstracts - UW restricted
Surveys and summarizes the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering; major areas of coverage include: mechanical design, mechanical devices and transmission, machine tools, metal cutting and machining, plant and power plants, and internal combustion engines; 1981 to 2002 |
|
MEDLINE (EBSCO) - UW restricted
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more |
|
Melvyl the catalog of the University of California Libraries
Union catalog of the University of California library system and selected databases. Includes periodicals titles |
|
MENALIB periodical contents
|
|
Merck index on CD-ROM - Library CD-ROM Network
Contains the monograph section of the 12th edition of The Merck index and selected tables |
|
Mergentonline - UW restricted
Covers approximately 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings |
|
Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts - UW restricted
Covering the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and related environmental sciences |
|
METReS MAGiC Engineering Technical Reports Service
Demonstration service which provides a window into the prototype UK National Reports Catalogue (NRC) |
|
Micromedex healthcare series - UW restricted
Search for summaries and detailed monographs for drugs, disease, alternative medicine, toxicological managements, reproductive risks, and emergency care |
|
MicroPatent materials patents - UW restricted
|
|
Middle and junior high school library catalog / Seattle Campus only - UW restricted
|
|
Military & government collection - UW restricted
Presents current information on all branches of the military and topics relating to the military and military life. Provides full-text coverage of scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, pamphlets, and indexing and abstracts of hundreds of titles. Some full-text titles available in PDF format or scanned-in-color |
|
Mint global - UW restricted
Mint global, also known as Orbis (which is the earlier interface), contains information on over 35 million companies worldwide, including banks and insurance companies, providing descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data |
|
MLA international bibliography - UW restricted
Contains bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore; includes coverage from 1926 to the present |
|
Moldenhauer Archives the Rosaleen Moldenhauer memorial
|
|
Motif-index of folk-literature; a classification of narrative elements in folktales, ballads, myths, fables, mediaeval romances, exempla, fabliaux, jest-books, and local legends - UW restricted
|
|
Motion picture scripts database an inventory of the motion picture script holdings of six Los Angeles-area libraries
The Motion Picture Scripts Database provides a searchable interface to the film script holdings of six Los Angeles-area collections: the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, the American Film Institute, the Frances Howard Goldwyn Hollywood Regional Library, the University of California at Los Angeles, the University of Southern California, and the Writers Guild Foundation. This database is limited almost exclusively to the screenplays of produced films, that is, films which were actually made. The only exception is the inclusion of a few published scripts of unproduced films |
|
Movie review query engine MRQE /
A movie review index with links to over 400,000 full-text reviews covering more than 40,000 films from international, national, and local newspapers, arts and entertainment journals, and other sources. In addition to the index, includes prepared lists of reviews in the following categories: recent releases in the U.S.; upcoming releases in the U.S.; recent releases in the U.K.; upcoming releases in the U.K.; top 10 at the U.S. box office; U.S. video releases for the current month; U.S. video releases from the previous month; various AFI movie lists; most popular title (last week, previous day, past 12 hours, past 3 hours); most reviewed titles; and many others. Also includes links to related services such as the Internet movie database and online vendors |
|
MPRESS/MathNet.preprints
Search interface for preprints in mathematics |
|
Mudcat Cafe lyrics & knowledge
Full texts and sound files for thousands of folk songs in English, searchable by keyword and by title |
|
MultiDataOnline
|
|
Museology bibliography (BMUSE)
Includes holdings from many international sources, including the UNESCO-ICOM Museum Information Centre, the Library of the Canadian Conservation Institute, and the Library of the Direction des musees de France. Referenced material includes over 25,000 journals, journal articles, books, and reports published from 1900 to the present |
|
Music catalog U.S. Library of Congress, 1960s-2002 - UW restricted
Coverage includes music-related disciplines, such as dance, linguistics, religion, and archaeology. All musical media are covered, including musical scores, monographs, books, serials, audiovisual materials on music, sound recordings (LPs, CDs, tapes, 78's, etc.), and the Library of Congress's prized collection of non-music recordings |
|
Music education resource base including the Canadian Music Index
Bibliographic database of resources in music and music education from Canadian and international journals and other sources covering the period 1956 through the present |
|
Music education search system
Includes 3 databases: index to music journals, the Poland Cady Abstracts, and the Boletin de investigacion educativo musical |
|
Music index - UW restricted
|
|
Nacionalna i sveucilisna knjiznica
Nacionalna i sveucilisna knjiznica Homepage of the National and University Library of Croatia includes a link to Crolist, its online catalog. There is also a link to an index to articles in Croatian periodicals. English interface also available |
|
NAL catalog
NAL catalog Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. The database covers materials encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences |
|
NARIC REHABDATA literature database
Database on disability and rehabilitation; covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilites, independent living, vocation rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues related to people with disabilities |
|
Narodna in univerzitetna knjiznica National and Unversity Library = Bibliotheque nationale et universitaire
Narodna in univerzitetna knjiznica National and Unversity Library = Bibliotheque nationale et universitaire Home page of the Slovenian National and University Library includes links to its own online catalog, which includes books and periodical articles. English interface also available |
|
NASA technical reports server
Collects scientific and technical information from NASA and non-NASA sites |
|
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Presents the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS), a unified interface to the NASA WAIS servers. NTRS searches the Ames Research Center, Astrophysics Data System, Dryden Flight Research Center, Goddard Institute for Space Studies, Goddard Space Flight Center, ICASE, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Kennedy Space Center, Langley Research Center, Lewis Research Center, Marshall Space Flight Center, NACA Technical Reports, CASITRS, Aerospace notices, and the Stennis Space Center databases. Links to search tips and information about NTRS |
|
National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information
Web site offers access to databases, publications, a catalog, a calendar of events, a listing of funding sources and links of related interest |
|
National collections
"SIBMAS: International Association of Libraries and Museums of the Performing Arts links to SIBMAS members' national collections of libraries." |
|
National Diet article index
|
|
National Digital Library
Integrated digital libraries in Korea. Participating national libraries are the National Library of Korea, The National Assembly Library of Korea, Supreme Court Library, KISTI, KERIS, and KAIST |
|
National Institute for Japanese language newspaper clipping file
|
|
National library catalogues worldwide
This site lists national library catalogues alphabetically by country |
|
National Library of Canada Bibliotheque nationale du Canada
Home page of the National Library of Canada, includes the library catalogs |
|
National Library of Iran catalog
|
|
National newspapers - UW restricted
Covers 27 major U.S. newspapers and other U.S., international, and minority interest papers. Includes some fulltext. For the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Oregonian, search ProQuest Newspapers in the Databases & Catalogs list |
|
National Security Archive index on CD-ROM - Library CD-ROM Network
This CD-ROM contains the electronic versions of the twelve collection indexes and guides included in The making of U.S. policy series, which contains 35,857 documents (on microfiche). These indexes and guides comprise 21,462 printed pages and include detailed descriptions and context for the documents included in the collections. Also includes a catalog database, chronology database, glossary database, and bibliography database |
|
National Women's Education Center
|
|
Natural medicines comprehensive database - UW restricted
Gives up-to-date information on most every herbal and dietary supplement used in the western world, with extensive search features to find the use, adverse effects, interactions, safety, and effectiveness of each natural medicine |
|
Natural standard the authority on integrative medicine - UW restricted
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. All monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion in Natural Standard databases |
|
NetAdvantage - UW restricted
Features Standard & Poor's market investment news, including market snapshot, company quote, equity indexes page, the Outlook's market insight, S & P stock picks and pans, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch |
|
Netherlands Radio Music Library
|
|
NetLibrary University of Washington eBook collection Some titles listed separately in the catalog - UW restricted
Electronic books available for use by University of Washington students, faculty and staff |
|
New York Public Library
Includes the library catalogs and other services |
|
NewsBank infoweb - UW restricted
NewsBank Infoweb includes: Global NewsBank, a fulltext news database drawing from a variety of English language news sources around the world, mainly 1996 to present; NewsBank Newsfile Collection, a fulltext database of selected news stories from over 500 U.S. newspapers, 1991 to present; and AccessUN which provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications |
|
NewsBank retrospective (1970-1991) - UW restricted
Newspaper articles covering social, political, economic, environmental, international, health, and science issues and events from contemporary American history, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives |
|
Newspaper source - UW restricted
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers, selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers, and full text television and radio news transcripts from selected news sources |
|
nineteenth century on CD-ROM bibliographic records, the general collection & the specialist collections (NETWORK CD ROM) - Library CD-ROM Network
|
|
NLM gateway your entrance to the knowledge resources of the National Library of Medicine
The current Gateway searches MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, DIRLINE, and HSRProj. Also provides access to AIDSLINE, HealthSTAR, SPACELINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HISTLINE, the former online bibliographic databases |
|
NLM LOCATORplus
NLM's catalog of books, journals, and audiovisuals and access points to other medical research tools |
|
North American Indian drama - UW restricted
Full text of plays by American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the 20th century, information about the plays and their production, and biographical data. The collection represents groups across the United States and Canada , including Cherokee, Metis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock , and others. Also includes issues of the Native playwrights' newsletter |
|
North American women's letters and diaries Colonial to 1950 (Public display) - UW restricted
Full-text database of letters and diaries of women who lived in North America before 1950. Browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and full-text elements provided by PhiloLogic software |
|
NSCEP/NEPIS EPA's gateway to free digital & paper publications
The EPA's publications resource with 7,000 in stock titles and 24,000 digital titles. Titles are free of charge to search, retrieve, download, print, and/or order from the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP). Includes the digital publications database, National environmental publications Internet site (NEPIS) |
|
NTID deaf index
|
|
NTIS - UW restricted
The preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information; includes a broad range of engineering, technology, and scientific subjects: aeronautics & aerodynamics, chemistry, computer sciences, energy, environmental sciences, materials sciences, nuclear science, telecommunications and transportation; 1964 to present, updated biweekly |
|
NTIS/GPO FDLP Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS) Availble with secure password in Government Publications - Password restricted
Provides full-text access to technical publications from the NTIS data storage and retrieval system |
|
NUCMC
The home page of the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections program. Provides links to electronic versions of the Catalog, as well as to other databases and Internet resources on topics surrounding archives, archival research, and archival practice and education |
|
Nursing reference center - UW restricted
Provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians; resources include CINAHL nursing guide, patient education documents in both English and Spanish, HealthDay news with daily FDA, clinical, and drug updates, Davis's comprehensive handbook of Laboratory and diagnostic tests, Davis's Drug guide for nurses, and Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary. Nurses are also able to obtain continuing education unit (CEU) credits via access to over 100 CEU modules |