Find a database or catalog:

Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO OACIS for the Middle East
INFO OAIster
OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users can search by keyword, title, creator, subject or resource type, and searches yield a detailed description of the resource and a link to the resource itself. Currently OAIster contains over 4.8 million records harvested from over 396 institutions
INFO Obituary index
INFO Oceanic abstracts - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations and abstracts to the international technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Major areas of coverage include biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, marine biology
INFO OCLC FirstSearch. WorldCat - UW restricted UW restricted
Consists of catalog records and holdings information for material owned by libraries around the world
INFO OhioLINK library catalog
A virtual statewide library listing items owned by OhioLINK libraries which include university and college libraries and the State Library of Ohio
INFO Online career library - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes downloadable career guides, over 3,000 company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles, over 1,100 career advice articles, and open forums for networking and discussing career issues and related concerns
INFO Online geographical bibliography - UW restricted UW restricted
A searchable online database of all bibliographic entries found in Current geographical publications, from 1985-present
INFO OPAC italiani repertorio dei cataloghi (OPAC) di biblioteche italiane disponibili via Internet = Italian OPACs : Italian Internet library catalogues (OPACs) directory
Links to the online public catalogs of many Italian libraries
INFO Operas Colon de Buenos Aires
OPERAS-COLON database (in Spanish), designed for... providing complete information of all operas presented in the Colon Opera House from 1908 until today
INFO Organic syntheses Organic syntheses Website and data base
Searchable database of detailed experimental methods for the synthesis of organic compounds
INFO Ornithological literature - Library CD-ROM Network
INFO Orszagos Szechenyi Konyvtar [honlap]
Home page of the National Library of Hungary. Includes information about the library and its collections and services, its online catalog, exhibitions, and many other resources
INFO Osterreichische Bibliographie (Osterreichische Bibliographie) 2003 to present
A listing of works published in Austria, including musical works and doctoral dissertations
INFO P.S.S. public site search : one single source
Search the rich and diverse digital resources of local public media through one single search. P.S.S. searches the University Libraries digital collections, archives of public radio broadcasting (KUOW and KPLU), public television (KCTS), and local public libraries (King County Public Library and Seattle Public Library)
INFO Pacific Northwest regional newspaper and periodical index
Contains citations from newspapers, periodicals, monographs, scrapbooks, dissertations, pamphlets, and other ephemera dealing with all aspects of life in Seattle, Washington State, and the Pacific Northwest from the 1850s to the present
INFO PAIS archive (CSA) - UW restricted UW restricted
PAIS international (CSA) - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers social and public policy literature from thousands of periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources; also includes PAIS archive database which comprises the PAIS annual bulletin, v. 1-62, published 1915-1976
INFO Past masters (Internet access) - UW restricted UW restricted
Collection of classical texts in philosophy, political science and economics
INFO Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800 - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO PERIND - UW restricted UW restricted
Periodicals Index (PERIND), produced by the National University of Singapore Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles on Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN (as an entity). Subject coverage: Humanities, social sciences, business, management, building, architecture, city planning, law and medicine
INFO Periodicals contents index : PCI Access is limited to public workstations located behind the Reference Desk on the first floor of Suzzallo Library - Library CD-ROM Network
Indexes contents of older periodical issues in the humanities and social sciences
INFO Philosopher's index - UW restricted UW restricted
A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews
INFO Physical review online archive PROLA (EINDEX) - UW restricted UW restricted
Contains nearly complete electronic copies of Physical review journals from their initial volumes through 1997
INFO Plant information online
Plant Information Online offers a collection of databases of interest to plant and gardening enthusiasts and students, as well as professional botanists, horticulturists, and researchers. Some of the databases have been available in print (various titles) since 1979 and online through paid subscription since 1997. The whole site is now available free to the general public. Contains listings of currently cultivated plants of North America. Includes current sources in North American nurseries for over 60,000 plants, over 150,000 citations to current plant science literature, and listings for more than 1000 North American seed and nursery firms
INFO Play index - UW restricted UW restricted
Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present; includes mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. All Play master records contain a link to the results of an Internet metasearch of specially selected Web sites to link to full text, criticism, and other useful information
INFO Plunkett Research online Bothell and Tacoma Campuses only - UW restricted UW restricted
Coverage of market trends, statistics, technology, and leading companies in the fields of automobile, computers & Internet, energy & utilities, Engineering & research, entertainment & media, finance & investments, health care & biotechnology, food, retail, telecommunications, airlines, hotels & travel
INFO Polling the nations the ultimate survey database - UW restricted UW restricted
A database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population
INFO POPLINE
Reproductive health database; provides citations with abstracts of the worldwide literature in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues
INFO Population index on the web
Provides access to all issues published from 1986-1998 (Vol. 52-64), including a free-text search feature
INFO PrimateLit a bibliographic database for primatology
INFO PRISMA publicaciones y revistas sociales y humanisticas - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides the full text of many scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Offers the full text of key titles indexed in the Hispanic American periodicals index (HAPI). Articles are in English, Spanish, and Portuguese and cover all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology
INFO Project Muse Search - UW restricted UW restricted
A subject searchable index of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals online with Project Muse. Retrieves more than 5000 full-text articles
INFO Projekt DYABOLA - UW restricted UW restricted
DYABOLA is a navigable, source-oriented text and image registration system equipped with a semantic network, a syntax generator and a data-scrolling machine. Developed for the humanities and the arts, it contains electronic subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and the ancient world and includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt
INFO ProQuest accounting & tax - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO ProQuest computing This title will no longer be available online via ProQuest after spring quarter 2008. For alternative access and further information, please click here. - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, systems design, databases, and technology management. Also contains thousands of product reviews
INFO ProQuest dissertations and theses A & I (CLP ACCESS) - UW restricted UW restricted
Includes citations for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles available as native or image PDF formats include free twenty-four page previews. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microform, paper, or electronic formats
INFO PsycARTICLES Ovid - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations since 1987. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology
INFO PsycINFO - UW restricted UW restricted
Covers academic, research, and practice literature in psychology including relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior; provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1872 to the present
INFO Public library catalog / Seattle Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Public library core collection fiction Seattle Campus only - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Publications catalog /
INFO PubMed
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Thursday August 21, 2008